Welcome to corner dvd store

Life Goes On - The Complete TV Series on DVD
Title: Life Goes On - The Complete TV Series on DVD
Description: Life Goes On TV Series. The Complete Collection of the hit TV Series on DVD.
Price: $74.95
Language: English

Limited Edition DVD Box Set
Every Memorable Episode in One Huge Collection - Lowest Price Online Guaranteed

Life Goes On is a television series that aired on ABC from September 12, 1989 to May 23, 1993.

The drama featured the Thatcher family, whose son Charles "Corky" Thatcher (played by Chris Burke) had Down syndrome, while their daughter Becca (played by Kellie Martin) was gifted but socially awkward with her fellow classmates. Tony Award winning stage actress Patti LuPone played the mother and Bill Smitrovich played the father. Eldest sister Paige Thatcher was played by Monique Lanier during the 1989-1990 seasons and by Tracey Needham during the 1990-1993 seasons. However this character initially had relatively little involvement in the plot of the show and was infrequently seen for the first two seasons. Jerry Berkson (Ray Buktenica) was Patti LuPone's quirky boss.

Executive Producer Michael Braverman first cast Chris Burke in the 1987 television movie Desperate, based on Braverman's favorite book, Lord Jim. After seeing Burke's work, ABC executives asked Braverman to create a show around Burke.

The show is set in the Chicago suburb Glenbrook, Illinois, which is named after the high school attended at the time by one of Braverman's children, the name itself a blend of the real suburbs served by the school, Glenview and Northbrook.

In the opening credits of each episode, Arnold, the dog, sits forlornly in the kitchen with his bowl in his mouth, apparently forgotten by the family. The show's producers received a constant trickle of letters each week from viewers who thought this was cruel, so in the final episode's opening credits, a bag of dog food spills out of a nearby cabinet.

Chris Burke
Kellie Martin
Patti LuPone
Bill Smitrovich

What an amazing DVD Set for the Life Goes On Fan! 

ALL 83 Uncut Episodes - 4 Seasons on 14 DVDS

  • Excellent video and audio quality
  • 100% in chronological order
  • Commercial free and unedited
  • This box set contains all 14 DVDs with Custom Artwork.
  • These DVDs are region free so they will play on any DVD player Worldwide and DVD-Rom, X-Box or PS2 worldwide.

These are brand new, in stock and ready to ship.  On Sale for a Limited Time only.


Regular price USD $109.00
Sale Price: USD $74.95